I am broke. I have a mailbox full of invites but can’t go nowhere because gas is almost $4.00 a gallon. That won’t get me anywhere at all. But the positive thing is I can work on my writing and my business plans. That, my friends, is a beautiful thing.

I earn one-fourth of my income from three years ago and although still depressed, I am a lot happier. A swift kick in the rear would do me well–I know what has to be done. So I am off of Facebook, refusing to be suckered in by the folks discussing where they are going with their inclusion of liquor brand names, guest lists, dj shout outs and so on.

I need to be on someone’s beach because the ions in the air are so therapeutic.

Let’s Get It Done.

*BTW, “have to”, “need to”, etc are words that cause people angst. So excuse me for these loaded words.

